University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Science

Fundamentals of Computation Theory 2019

Date and time

Monday August 12, 2019 at 9:00 AM to Wednesday August 14, 2019 at 5:00 PM

Registration Deadline

Monday August 12, 2019 at 9:00 AM


Lundbeck Auditorium, Biocenter
Ole Maaløes Vej 5
2200 København N


University of Copenhagen, Department of Computer Science
93 50 95 02

FCT 2019
The Symposium on Fundamentals of Computation Theory was established in 1977 for researchers interested in all aspects of theoretical computer science, and in particular in algorithms, complexity, formal and logical methods. It is held as a biennial series of conferences.

FCT 2019 will take place in Copenhagen, the capital of Denmark, at one of the oldest universities in Europe: University of Copenhagen.


Early registration (by 1 July 2019)

  • Students: € 350
  • Standard: € 450

Late registration

  • Students: € 450
  • Standard: € 500

We have a special price for rooms at Scandic Copenhagen. After paying the registration fee for the symposium, we will send you a link to the home page of the hotel and a special code that you can use to book a room with these prices. The rooms are paid directly to the hotel. Read more here

Please note that the event can be photographed and that pictures are used for displaying the event on DIKU's and University of Copenhagens channels and for marketing for future events. Photos will also be archived for up to 5 years.

Further information found at:

Event Location

Organizer Contact Information

University of Copenhagen, Department of Computer Science
93 50 95 02